The National Football Foundation (NFF) is a national organization that promotes and celebrates the complete scholar athlete primarily through recognition and scholarships. The Walter J. Zable / San Diego Chapter is one of the 120 chapters of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame.  Our chapter was established in 1971 to ensure that all young San Diego athletes have the chance to develop leadership qualities, learn about teamwork, sportsmanship, competitive zeal and the drive for academic excellence.  We award over $40k of scholarships annually through our individual and corporate sponsors.

Coaches, please click here to nominate a player for this years awards:

Congratulations to our 2022 Awardees

2022 Scholar-Leader Athletes

Trey WhiteEastlake
Joey CheekCathedral Catholic
Jaxson MoiCathedral Catholic
Tano LetuliCathedral Catholic
Cooper DurfeeLCC
Ben EyerMission Hills
Trenton GilesGrossmont
Sam AlligoodLa Jolla Country Day
Jayden CortellEastlake
Diego GallegoVincent Memorial Catholic
Joseph HolensteinGrossmont
Thomas GreupnerSanta Fe Christian
Jake BolinSt. Augustine
Juan Estrada Jr.Montgomery
Diego ElorduyVincent Memorial Catholic
Cesar OchoaBorrego Springs
Nate DorseyHorizon Prep
Juan ReyesWarner Springs
Mason PowersLa Jolla
Jackson StrattonLa Jolla
Braden ObergWest Hills
Demarion SmithLincoln
Benjamin EffressFrancis Parker
Zach RowellTorrey Pines
Lucky SuttonCathedral Catholic
Jayden KendricksEastlake
Christian SaremCarlsbad
Haydn BrotschiOtay Ranch
Kamaehu KamakaUSD

Willie Jones Most Inspirational Player

Yad GalalyWest Hills

Coach of the Year

John Joyner, Mater Dei Catholic

Contribution to Amateur Football

Jerry Schniepp

Most Outstanding Official of the Year

Scott Reilly

Distinguished American

William McColl, MD