2020 NFF – Walter J. Zable/San Diego Chapter

The Walter J. Zable / San Diego Chapter honors outstanding high school and college athletes at an awards banquet each year.  The Scholar-Leader-Athletes are recognized for their ability as football players, as well as their scholastic excellence and community leadership.

Students are nominated by their schools and coaches.  Minimum requirements for nomination are all-league honors in football, a GPA of 3.0 or better, and outstanding citizenship on and off the campus.

2020 Scholar-Leader-Athletes

Marquese Allen Lincoln
Zach AlligoodLa Jolla Country Day
Alejandro Barragan-PetersonPoint Loma
Logan BerzinsCathedral Catholic
Ryan BillSan Pasqual
Holden BrosnanCathedral Catholic
Russell ChildsFrancis Parker
Trevor FuneHilltop
Eavan GibbonsSt Augustine
Robert GreerWestview
Connor HefflerSt Augustine
Parker HoustonSDSU
Christopher HunterOceanside
Mario JacobsEl Cajon Valley
Trevor JungmanSan Pasqual
Charlie MossyBishops
Matthew NorthSanta Fe Christian
Jaime OdomGrossmont
Cael PattersonOrange Glen
Zakary RachowOtay Ranch
Jacob SaewitzLa Costa Canyon
Logan SchmidtMonte Vista
Mekhi ShawScripps Ranch
Luke SimanekSantana
Reid SinnettUSD
Delshawn TraylorHelix
Felix WareMadison
Ty WhiteBorrego Springs
Jack WieseLa Jolla

Willie Jones Most Inspirational Players

Sam CamposecoFrancis Parker
Benjamin O’BrienLincoln

Coach of the Year

Tyler Roach, La Jolla High

Contribution to Amateur Football

Jerry Schniepp

Outstanding Official

Ed Zapolski