2021 NFF – Walter J. Zable/San Diego Chapter

The Walter J. Zable / San Diego Chapter honors outstanding high school and college athletes at an awards banquet each year.  The Scholar-Leader-Athletes are recognized for their ability as football players, as well as their scholastic excellence and community leadership.

Students are nominated by their schools and coaches.  Minimum requirements for nomination are all-league honors in football, a GPA of 3.0 or better, and outstanding citizenship on and off the campus.

2021 Scholar-Leader-Athletes

Ian AustinSanta Fe Christian
Javhi BlomquistMadison
Trey BradfordSan Marcos
Luke DurkinScripps Ranch
Jared ForsterSantana
Colton GuerreroLincoln
Brady HoffFallbrook
Justin LockeBonita Vista
Riley MerriganScripps Ranch
Marco NotarainniTorrey Pines
William PetersonSerra
Robbie Ramos Jr.Escondido
Michael RichterSantana
Jerry Riggins Jr.Helix Charter
Daniel RosenbergLa Jolla Country Day
Kris SanchezLa Costa Canyon
Luke SimsimanTorrey Pines
Max SmithLa Jolla
Diego SolisLa Jolla
Jack St. FleurChristian
Robert Tucker IIIGrossmont
Mario VillaSweetwater
Jack WeisbrodCoronado
Malcolm WilliamsSt. Augustine
Jacob ZimmermannHilltop
Christopher ReeseUniversity of San Diego

Willie Jones Most Inspirational Player

Nicholas GardineraScripps Ranch

Coach of the Year

Ervin Hernandez, Sweetwater High